Appointments round-up

In its latest bulletin, broker AJ Gallagher has issued a round-up of recent marine insurance appointments.

Chris Tootill, previously at XL Catlin, will begin underwriting at Houston Casualty along with his former colleague Simon Shrimpton.

Iain Henstridge has left MS Amlin and will start underwriting hull for new participant Apollo Syndicate at the end of the year.

Mike MacColl, head of hull at Talbot, will join XL Catlin next year. MacColl will be succeeded by current Talbot underwriter Edward Carpenter.

Ralph Godwin, former head of hull at RSA, joined Aspen Syndicate at the end of October.

Andrew Hannay has recently joined Norwegian Hull Club, where he will underwrite from their new London office. He was previously at RSA.

Simon Cooper, James Irvine and Daniel Sanchez, all formerly of RSA, have recently joined Aegis Syndicate, Chaucer and Antares Syndicates respectively.

RSA has announced the appointment of Stuart Forsyth, formerly of Scottish Boatowners, as head of hull.

Keith Potter has returned to RSA to support the Underwriting team during a transitional phase.

Mike Thompson has joined Argo Syndicate from his previous position as hull underwriter at Endurance.

Ian Smith has joined Navigators from his previous position as marine hull underwriter at Novae.

Mike Wimbridge has joined Markel Syndicate from his previous position as a yacht underwriter at Brit.